Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. M S Reddy

Head and Professor

Specialization

Plant-microbe interactions/ Molecular Biology

Email

msreddy@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. D. Goyal

Professor

Specialization

Applied Microbiology and Biotechnology

Email

dgoyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Das, N. (Dr,)

Professor

Specialization

Plant Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering

Email

ndas@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjai Saxena

Professor

Specialization

Plant-microbe/animal-microbe interaction, natural product based drug discovery

Email

ssaxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. M Ghosh

Professor

Specialization

Industrial Biotechnology and Environmental Biotechnology

Email

mghosh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Kumar

Professor

Specialization

Plant Biotechnology, Plant Genetic Manipulations

Email

adatta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manoj Baranwal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Immunology

Email

manoj.baranwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Siddharth Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Cancer Biology

Email

siddharthsharma.phd@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikas Handa

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Genetic and Epigenetic Gene Regulation

Email

vikas.handa@thapar.edu

Read More

M. Vasundhara

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Pharmaceutical sciences

Email

mvasundhara@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Atul Kumar Upadhyay

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Biology, Genomics and Plant Biotechnology

Email

atul.upadhyay@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ovais Shafiq Qadri

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Food Engineering, Fruit and Vegetable Processing

Email

osqadri@thapar.edu

Read More

Priyankar Dey

Assistant professor

Specialization

NON-COMMUNICABLE CHRONIC METABOLIC DISEASE, GUT MICROBIOTA, IMMUNOPHARMACOLOGY

Email

priyankar.dey@thapar.edu

Read More

Debajyoti Dutta

Lecturer (Contractual)

Specialization

Biotechnology

Email

debajyoti.dutta@thapar.edu

Read More