Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. M S Reddy

Head and Professor

Specialization

Microbiology / Molecular Biology

Email

msreddy@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 08-08-2000

Read More

Dr. N Das

Professor

Specialization

Plant Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering

Email

ndas@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 22-02-2000

Read More

Dr. Dinesh Goyal

Professor

Specialization

Applied Microbiology, Algology and Biotechnology

Email

dgoyal@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 11-08-2000

Read More

Dr. Sanjai Saxena

Professor

Specialization

Plant-microbe/animal-microbe interaction, natural product-based drug discovery

Email

ssaxena@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 07-03-2002

Read More

Dr. M Ghosh

Professor

Specialization

Industrial Biotechnology and Environmental Biotechnology

Email

mghosh@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 04-02-2003

Read More

Dr. Anil Kumar

Professor

Specialization

Plant Biotechnology, Plant Genetic Manipulations

Email

adatta@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 05-06-2007

Read More

Dr. Manoj Baranwal

Professor

Specialization

Viral Immunology, Computational Biology

Email

manoj.baranwal@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 31-05-2009

Read More

Siddharth Sharma, Ph.D

Associate Professor

Specialization

Cancer Biomarkers & Molecular Epidemiology, Respiratory Genetics

Email

siddharthsharma.phd@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 01-07-2011

Read More

Dr. Vikas Handa

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Genetic and Epigenetic Gene Regulation

Email

vikas.handa@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 28-12-2009

Read More

Dr. M. Vasundhara

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Pharmaceutical sciences

Email

mvasundhara@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 12-05-2006

Read More

Dr. Atul Kumar Upadhyay

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Biology, Genomics and Plant Biotechnology

Email

atul.upadhyay@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 25-07-2019

Read More

Dr. Ovais Shafiq Qadri

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Food Engineering, Fruit and Vegetable Processing

Email

osqadri@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 29-07-2019

Read More

Dr. Priyankar Dey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Gut microbiota, Chronic metabolic disease, Immunopharmacology.

Email

priyankar.dey@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Debajyoti Dutta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Protein Engineering, Membrane Proteins, Downstream Processing

Email

debajyoti.dutta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prangya Ranjan Rout

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Environmental Biotechnology, Bioreactor design, Nutrient removal, Resource recovery, Anaerobic digestion, Membrane Technology, Emerging contaminants removal.

Email

prangya.rout@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 01-07-2022

Read More

Dr. Vanish Kumar

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Nanobiotechnology, Biosensors, Advanced Materials

Email

vanish.kumar@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 01-07-2022

Read More

Dr. Bunushree Behera

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Bioprocess Engineering, Biofuels

Email

bunushree.behera@thapar.edu; Date of Joining: 16-08-2022

Read More
Download Brochure