Faculties

Top-notch faculty members with rich industry experience to hone the best in every student

Dr. M S Reddy

Head and Professor

Specialization

Plant-microbe interactions/ Molecular Biology

Email

msreddy@thapar.edu

Read More

Das, N. (Dr,)

Professor

Specialization

Plant Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering

Email

ndas@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Dinesh Goyal

Professor

Specialization

Applied Microbiology, Algology and Biotechnology

Email

dgoyal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Sanjai Saxena

Professor

Specialization

Plant-microbe/animal-microbe interaction, natural product-based drug discovery

Email

ssaxena@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. M Ghosh

Professor

Specialization

Industrial Biotechnology and Environmental Biotechnology

Email

mghosh@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Anil Kumar

Professor

Specialization

Plant Biotechnology, Plant Genetic Manipulations

Email

adatta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Manoj Baranwal

Associate Professor

Specialization

Viral Immunology, Computational Biology

Email

manoj.baranwal@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Siddharth Sharma

Associate Professor

Specialization

Cancer Biology

Email

siddharthsharma.phd@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Vikas Handa

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Genetic and Epigenetic Gene Regulation

Email

vikas.handa@thapar.edu

Read More

M. Vasundhara

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Pharmaceutical sciences

Email

mvasundhara@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Atul Kumar Upadhyay

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Computational Biology, Genomics and Plant Biotechnology

Email

atul.upadhyay@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Ovais Shafiq Qadri

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Food Engineering, Fruit and Vegetable Processing

Email

osqadri@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Priyankar Dey

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Gut microbiota, Chronic metabolic disease, Immunopharmacology.

Email

priyankar.dey@thapar.edu

Read More

Debajyoti Dutta

Assistant Professor

Specialization

Protein Engineering, Membrane Proteins in Salt Stress, Downstream Processing

Email

debajyoti.dutta@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Nishu Joshi

Assistant Professor (Contractual-II)

Specialization

Industrial Biotechnology, Food and process Microbiology and Nano-formulation

Email

nishu.joshi@thapar.edu

Read More

Dr. Prangya Ranjan Rout

Assistant Professor (Term)

Specialization

Environmental Biotechnology, Bioreactor design, Nutrient removal, Resource recovery, Anaerobic digestion, Membrane Technology, Emerging contaminants removal.

Email

prangya.rout@thapar.edu; prr10@iitbbs.ac.in

Read More